Tags

Something you may not know about me? I love answering questionnaires. It doesn’t matter what they’re about. I stumbled upon this one on Brooke Reviews who found it on Gail Carriger’s blog.

  1. Book next to your bed right now: Outlander by Diana Gabaldon, Olivia Joules and the Over-active Imagination by Helen Fielding, Grave Mercy by R. L. LaFevers  and Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett
  2. Favorite series: Black Dagger Brotherhood by J.R. Ward
  3. Favorite book: The Princess Bride by William Goldman
  4. The one book you would have with you if stranded on a desert island: So hard… I think I’d pick Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand. I know it’s not a paranormal book but it’s one I’ve been struggling to read since I was 15. I think that if it was the only book I had on a deserted island then possibly I might finally finish it.
  5. Book/series you would take with you on a long flight: The Mercedes Thompson series by Patricia Briggs. One of the best series I’ve read in a long time.
  6. Worst book you were made to read in school: One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest by Ken Kesey
  7. Book that everyone should be made to read in school: The Prince by Niccolò Machiavelli 
  8. Book that everyone should read, period: Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling
  9. Favorite character: Rhevenge from Lover Avenged
  10. Best villain: Hannibal Lector from the Hannibal series
  11. Favorite concept series: Probably the Hunger Games. Survivor becomes deadly? Gotta love that. 
  12. Favorite invented worldDivergent by Veronica Roth.
  13. Most beautifully written bookI can’t come up with an answer for this one. But I do have to admit that I adore the letter written from Wentworth to Anne in Jane Austen’s Persuasion. It makes my heart melt every time I read it. 
  14. Funniest book: The hitchhiker’s Guide to the Universe by Douglas Adams

 

